MDP Participants

2011-2012 MDP Participants

Traditions and Transitions: An Interdisciplinary Approach to the Investigation of African American and Chicana/o-Latina/o Experiences

Faculty Mentors Students

Name: Bridget Cooks
Department/Research Link: Art History
E-mail:bcookscu@uci.edu

Name: Ana Rosas
Department/Research Link: Chicano/Latino Studies
E-mail: arosas1@uci.edu


Name: Norma Alvarado
Major: Sociology, Psychology: Cognitive Science
E-mail: noalvara@uci.edu

Name: Megan Bonilla
Major: Chicano/Latino Studies
E-mail: mbonilla@uci.edu

Name: Linett Chevez
Major: Psychology, Chicano/Latino Studies
E-mail: lchevez@uci.edu

Name: Heyzel Chevez
Major: Chicano/Latino Studies, Psychology
E-mail: hchevez@uci.edu

Name: Vileana de la Rosa
Major: Comparative Literature
E-mail: vdelaros@uci.edu

Name: Anthony Delgado
Major: Sociology, African American Studies
E-mail: anthoned@uci.edu

Name: Maritza Duran
Major: Political Science, Chicano/Latino Studies
E-mail: myduran@uci.edu

Name: Mayra Lopez
Major: Public Health Sciences, Chicano/Latino Studies
E-mail: mayrastl@uci.edu

Name: Jeanette Reveles
Major: Film & Media Studies, Women's Studies
E-mail: revelesj@uci.edu

  
Abstract: Click here to view the document.
Presentation Slides: Click here to view the document.

For more information, please contact:

Said M. Shokair, Director
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)
Student Services II, Suite 2300
Phone: 824-4189 e-mail: urop@uci.edu