MDP Participants

2012-2013 MDP Participants

Therabot: A Remote Controllable Robot Avatar Designed for Bedridden Kids

Faculty Mentors Students

Name:  Jill Berg
Department/Research Link: Nursing Science
E-mail: jpberg@uci.edu

Name:  Yuqing Guo
Department/Research Link: Nursing Science
E-mail: gyuqing@uci.edu

Name:  Simon Penny
Department/Research Link: Studio Art
E-mail: penny@uci.edu


Name:  Negar Aref
Major:  Computer Science (MS)
E-mail: naref@uci.edu

Name:  Avinash Chinchali
Major:  Biomedical Engineering
E-mail: achincha@uci.edu

Name:  Jacqueline Chu
Major:  Computer Science
E-mail: jacquesc@uci.edu

Name:  Shawn Graham
Major:  Music
E-mail: sggraham@uci.edu

Name:  Nazneen Pashutanizadeh
Major:  Biomedical Engineering
E-mail: npashuta@uci.edu

Name:  Steven Rutherford
Major:  Computer Engineering
E-mail: srutherf@uci.edu

Name:  Francis Sabas
Major:  Biological Sciences
E-mail: fsabas12@gmail.com

  
Abstract: Click here to view the document.
Presentation Slides: Click here to view the document.

For more information, please contact:

Said M. Shokair, Director
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)
Student Services II, Suite 2300
Phone: 824-4189 e-mail: urop@uci.edu