MDP Participants

2014–2015 MDP Participants

Designing Generalizable Crowdsourcing Methods for Large-Scale Database Transcription and Digitalization: The Mesoamerican Color Survey Data Archive

Faculty Mentors Students

Name: Ian Harris
Department/Research Link: Computer Science
E-mail: iharris@uci.edu

Name: Kimberly Jameson
Department/Research Link: Social Science
E-mail: kjameson@uci.edu

Name: Sergio Gago Masagué
Department/Research Link: Calit2
E-mail: sergio.gago@uci.edu

Name: Sean Tauber
Department/Research Link: Institute for Mathematical Behavioral Sciences
E-mail: stauber@uci.edu


Name: Nathanial Benjamin
Major: Informatics (OIT)
E-mail: nbenjami@uci.edu

Name: Stephanie Chang
Major: Computer Science
E-mail: changsm1@uci.edu

Name: Prutha Deshpande
Major: Cognitive Sciences
E-mail: pdeshpan@uci.edu

Name: Yang Jiao
Major: Computer Science
E-mail: jiaoy2@uci.edu

Name: Zhimin Xiang
Major: Computer Science
E-mail: zhiminx1@uci.edu

  
Abstract: Click here to view the document.
Presentation Slides: Click here to view the document.

For more information, please contact:

Said M. Shokair, Director
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)
Student Services II, Suite 2300
Phone: 824-4189 e-mail: urop@uci.edu