MDP Participants

2015–2016 MDP Participants

Orthogonal—Experimental Ocean Going Sailcraft Based on Micronesian Designs (Design and Build)

Faculty Mentors Students

Name: Russell Detwiler
Department/Research Link: Civil & Environmental Engineering
E-mail: detwiler@uci.edu

Name: Simon Penny
Department/Research Link: Studio Art
E-mail: penny@uci.edu

Name: Lorenzo Valdevit
Department/Research Link: Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
E-mail: valdevit@uci.edu


Name: Woo Yoong Chong
Major: Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: wychong@uci.edu

Name: Leslie Hsiao
Major: Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: lhhsiao@uci.edu

Name: Kevin Morrison
Major: Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: kdmorris@uci.edu

Name: Eduardo Sanchez
Major: Art
E-mail: eduards3@uci.edu

Name: Ehsan Shamloo Aliabadi
Major: Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
E-mail: eshamloo@uci.edu

Name: David Sugg
Major: Mechanical Engineering
E-mail: suggd@uci.edu

Name: Alan Wang
Major: Aerospace Engineering
E-mail: alanw2@uci.edu

  
Abstract: Click here to view the document.
Presentation Slides: Click here to view the document.

For more information, please contact:

Said M. Shokair, Director
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)
Student Services II, Suite 2300
Phone: 824-4189 e-mail: urop@uci.edu