MDP Participants

2015–2016 MDP Participants

Virtual Language Immersion in Foreign Language Courses through Massively Multiplayer Online Gaming Communities

Faculty Mentors Students

Name: Kierstin Brehm
Department/Research Link: German
E-mail: khbrehm@uci.edu

Name: Matthew Cooper
Department/Research Link: German
E-mail: mjcooper@uci.edu

Name: Peter Krapp
Department/Research Link: Film & Media Studies
E-mail: krapp@uci.edu

Name: David Lamme
Department/Research Link: German
E-mail: dlamme@uci.edu

Name: Glenn Levine
Department/Research Link: German
E-mail: glevine@uci.edu

Name: Mark Warschauer
Department/Research Link: Education
E-mail: markw@uci.edu


Name: Cassandra Hall
Major: Education
E-mail: cassangh@uci.edu

Name: Jaclyn LaMorte
Major: Computer Game Science
E-mail: jlamorte@uci.edu

Name: Emily Robinson
Major: Undeclared
E-mail: emily.robinson200@gmail.com

Name: Mindy Tauberg
Major: Anthropology
E-mail: mtauberg@uci.edu

  
Abstract: Click here to view the document.
Presentation Slides: Click here to view the document.

For more information, please contact:

Said M. Shokair, Director
Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP)
Student Services II, Suite 2300
Phone: 824-4189 e-mail: urop@uci.edu