MDP Participants
2017-2018 MDP Participants
2016-2017 MDP Participants
2015-2016 MDP Participants
2014-2015 MDP Participants
2013-2014 MDP Participants
2012-2013 MDP Participants
2011-2012 MDP Participants
2010-2011 MDP Participants

Participants | Research Projects

2015-2016 MDP Participants

Congratulations to the following students for being selected to participate in the Multidisciplinary Design Program (MDP) in support of their faculty-mentored research projects and creative activities.

Project Title Faculty Mentors Student Researchers
A Novel Quantitative EEG Approach for Continuous Monitoring and Tracking of Coma Recovery Professor Yama Akbari
Professor Beth Lopour
Steven Chow
Dishant Donga
Megan Girczyc
Blanca Guerra
Sofia Kenny
Lauren Lee
Brett Settle
Danny Siu
Design of a Fully Implantable Brain-Computer Interface System Professor An Do
Professor Payam Heydari
Mr. Colin McCrimmon
Professor Zoran Nenadic
Keulanna Gandasetiawan
Alireza Karimi Bidhendi
Quinn Korematsu
Mao-Cheng Lee
Omid Malekzadeh Arasteh
Hanqing Qian
Ryan Raasch
Ming Wang
Andrew Wisti
Design of a Water Distribution System and Educational Plan for Improving the Health of the Malagasy Living in Maventibao, Madagascar Professor AnneMarie Conley
Professor Russell Detwiler
Ms. Dominique Ingato
Professor Richard Matthew
Professor Andrew Noymer
Professor Oladele Ogunseitan
Professor Diego Rosso
Samantha Gailey
Anna Garibyan
Connor Harron
Ulises Martinez
Yian Sun
Brandon Zuniga
Incorporation of Nanopatterns onto Curved Artificial Cornea Devices and Testing of Durability Ms. Mary Dickson
Professor Marjan Farid
Professor Albert Yee
Junming Cai
Noel Navarro
Yash Patel
Thomas Selleck
Yumeng Wu
Integration of Biofeedback into a Video Game to Improve Emotion Self-Regulation Skills in Children with Autism Professor Yuqing Guo
Professor Robin Steinberg-Epstein
Marcella Digel
Elizaveta Harvey
Kim Zhang
Yiteng Zhang
Making Plastic Printing Sustainable Professor Jesse Jackson
Dr. Mark Walter
Amihan Amargo
William Amos
Aaron Hilado
Aldrin Ryan Lupisan
Eunji Russ
MediCom: Comprehensive, Intuitive and Interactive View of Health Aspects to Improve Medication Compliance Professor John Billimek
Dr. Sergio Gago Masague
Mr. Anmol Rajpurohit
Thomas Huang
Marta Ramos
Tatiana Sarkhosh
Chifeng Wen
Microfluidic Platform for Processing and Recovering Regenerative Cells from Fat Professor Jered Haun
Professor Alan Widgerow
Gishan Dissanayake Bogoda
Najla Hafez
Tej Kalakuntla
Zaki Molvi
Alexander Nguyen
Modeling of the Vestibular System Professor Andrei Shkel
Professor Hamid Djalilian
Professor Harrison Lin
Vasu Sharma
Sina Askari
Alexander Chang
Gerard Marull Paretas
Nurse and Parent Training in Postoperative Stress (NP-TIPS) Professor Michelle Fortier
Ms. Brooke Jenkins
Professor Zeev Kain
Yasmira Batista
Mai Makhlouf
Sayyada Rahia Zaidi
Orthogonal—Experimental Ocean Going Sailcraft Based on Micronesian Designs (Design and Build) Professor Russell Detwiler
Professor Simon Penny
Professor Lorenzo Valdevit
Woo Yoong Chong
Leslie Hsiao
Kevin Morrison
Eduardo Sanchez
Ehsan Shamloo Aliabadi
David Sugg
Alan Wang
Physiological and Behavioral Regulation in Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder in the Context of the Strange Situation: An Innovative Dynamic Systems Approach Professor Wendy Goldberg
Professor Yuqing Guo
Professor Kimberley Lakes
Christine Bayon
Liangchen Qu
Playful Fabrication: Envisioning the Future of 3D Printing Professor Jesse Jackson
Professor Joshua Tanenbaum
Yifei Chen
Patrick Chung
Jard Hsu
Amanda Ortscheid
Ethan Peng
Virtual Language Immersion in Foreign Language Courses through Massively Multiplayer Online Gaming Communities Ms. Kierstin Brehm
Mr. Matthew Coper
Professor Peter Krapp
Mr. David Lamme
Professor Glenn Levine
Professor Mark Warschauer
Cassandra Hall
Jaclyn LaMorte
Emily Robinson
Mindy Tauberg

Number of Applications Submitted = 116
Number of Fellowships Awarded = 67

For more information, please contact:

Said M. Shokair, Managing Director
Multidisciplinary Design Project (MDP)
Student Services II, Suite 2300
Phone: 824-4189 e-mail:

Back to Top