Chem-SURF Fellows
2010 Chem-SURF Fellows
2009 Chem-SURF Fellows
2008 Chem-SURF Fellows

Return to Chem-SURF

2008 Chem-SURF Fellows

Congratulations to the following students for receiving a Chemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (Chem-SURF) Fellowship in support of their faculty-mentored research projects and creative activities.

Student Name Home Institution UCI Faculty Mentor
Damilola A. Adepegba University of Maryland Eastern Shores Professor Fillmore Freeman
Sudipa Chowdhury University of Kentucky Professor James S. Nowick
Richard Jaramillo University of California, Irvine Professor Gregory Alan Weiss
Madeleine E. Kieffer Wellesley College Professor Larry E. Overman
Monique L. Merritt Spelman College Professor Rachel W. Martin
James R. Moten New Mexico State University Professor Elizabeth R. Jarvo
Laila B. Najad Mount San Antonio College Professor Zhibin Guan
Tram T. Nguyen Golden West College Professor Christopher Vanderwal
Megha A. Patel University of California, Irvine Professor Shiou-Chuan (Sheryl) Tsai
Justin A. Pegueros University of Southern California Professor Kenneth J. Shea
Laura L. Pollum Albion College Professor Craig Martens

For more information, please contact:

Fillmore Freeman
Chem-SURF Principal Investigator
Professor, Chemistry
1113 Natural Sciences II
Phone: (949) 824-6501 e-mail:

Back to Top